Forgot your Mac Password? Reset it Without Losing Data nor Install Disc (OS X 10.5 and older)

Forgot your Mac Password? Reset it Without Losing Data nor Install Disc (OS X 10.5 and older)

Have a newer OS? For those running 10.6 or above, I have created a newer (simpler) video guide - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJ6AZMk2cy0 Process 1 - mount -uw / launchctl load /System/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.apple.DirectoryServices.plist ls /Users dscl . -passwd /Users/username password reboot Process 2 - mount -uw / rm /var/db/.AppleSetupDone shutdown -h now Connect with me: Why I'm a Mormon - http://snazzy.fm/mormon Twitter - http://snazzy.fm/twitter Facebook - http://snazzy.fm/face Instagram - http://snazzy.fm/insta Twitch - http://snazzy.fm/twitch PSN - SnazzyLabs

How to Factory Reset a Mac Computer

How to Factory Reset a Mac Computer

There’s a few things you need to do before selling your mac First backup any of the data you want to keep. If you are getting a new mac computer you can use Time Machine on a separate hard drive. If you aren’t getting a new mac then I suggest backing up your files by copying them to an external hard drive. Because if you try and go the Apple Time Machine route, you won’t be able to access them as easily. But putting them on a Hard Drive you’ll be able to plug it into any computer and retrieve your files. Once you’ve copied all your files over that you want to keep you’ll want to deauthorize your computer. To do this go to iTunes - Store - Deauthorize This Computer Then enter your Apple ID & Password and click Deauthorize After you’ve done that it’s time to erase the hard drive and reinstall the OS. Now it’s time to restart the computer. At this point you have 2 options. When you restart you’ll need to hold certain keys down on your computer. Holding down "Command - R” during startup Will allow you to restore your current OS Your mac creates a reinstaller on your hard drive to restore your current OS. If you choose that option then any future installation of your OS will require you to enter your Apple ID and password. This is not helpful at all if you are planning on selling your computer. The second option requires an internet connection Holding down “Command Option R” which brings you into Apple’s Internet Recovery Mode This option will reset your computer to the original Mac OS that the computer shipped with, without any connection to your Apple ID. If you are selling your computer then choose this option. Make sure your computer ethernet cable is plugged in or you have a Wifi connection if you have a MacBook Air Once you are in the recovery mode you can erase your hard drive and reinstall. Click on Disk Utility and then select your hard drive. Then select the erase tab and it should be on format Mac OS Extended Journaled You can leave the Name whatever the default is. Then click security options It’s important to point out that you can choose the level of hard drive erasing you want to do. From a simple yet unsecured basic erase which I don’t recommend all the way to a Hilary Clinton Lois Lerner Wipe down that will make your hard drive cleaner than a fat man’s eatin’ hand. It’s also worth pointing out that if you have a SSD or solid state drive or even a fusion hybrid hard drive, your data won’t be completely erased no matter which setting you choose. At least at the time that I made this video that is the case. So if you have one of those drives and you have sensitive information you don’t want potentially accessed by naredowells, then consider removing the hard drive entirely before selling. Personally I wouldn’t worry too much about it, but I just wanted to let you know your options. So with whatever option you’ve chosen then click erase. Depending on your choice this may take a while, it should give you a progress bar and estimated time frame. OK, now that we’ve erased the hard drive just go back and select Reinstall OSX. and start the process. Once it’s done installing the next time the computer is launched it will enter setup mode for the new owner.

Co-construct Video

Co-construct Video

NVRAM Reset Macbook Pro

NVRAM Reset Macbook Pro

The NVRAM Reset is a simple key combination that's performed at startup. The NVRAM is a special part of the system memory that your Mac uses to store particular hardware settings. The difference is simply that on Intel-based Macs, the special memory is referred to as NVRAM WIll fix No sound, Screen Resolution not Changing Correctly, External Display, Mac Takes a Long Time to Boot. http://astore.amazon.com/dt0dbe-20?_encoding=UTF8&node=9

How the access the advanced setup utility of some HP motherboards

How the access the advanced setup utility of some HP motherboards

Some HP motherboards actually contain some hidden advanced setup options for configuring smart fan settings, CPU/System fan stall warnings, and quite a few other things. To access this advanced BIOS setup utility, you can press CTRL+F10→CTRL+F11 when you first see the HP/Compaq splash screen. It may take a few tries to get in. NOTE: This won't work with all HP motherboards, only some. ----------------------------------------------------------------------- When posting comments, please abide by the appropriate comments policy. More info at the link below: http://www.facebook.com/notes/cube-computer-company/cubecomputerchannel-appropriate-youtube-comments-policy/443253722390844

Using RFI Logs

Using RFI Logs

Using RFI Logs

How to ║ Restore Reset a Macbook A1278 to Factory Settings ║ Mac OS X

How to ║ Restore Reset a Macbook A1278 to Factory Settings ║ Mac OS X

Buy the Apple Macbook A1278 - http://amzn.to/2idO4L4 This is a video on how to perform a factory restore on a Macbook A1278 running Mac OS X Steps 1. Power off the Macbook 2. Power it on and hold "Command" key and "S" key at the same time. 3. Hold until the black screen with all the coding appears. 4. Type in the following mount -uw / (hit Enter) rm /var/db/.applesetupdone (hit Enter) shutdown -h now (hit Enter) 5. The Macbook will power off, so just power it back on. 6. Congrats if you got this far your Macbook should have been reset. Disclaimer - A factory data reset both hard or soft will erase all of your personal information on your device and return it to its out of the box state. You are doing this factory data wipe/reset on your device at your own risk. We are not responsible for any problems or technical difficulties caused from trying these techniques. Things I use in this video - Camera: http://amzn.to/2DuPJbV - Microphone: http://amzn.to/2DWnDTV - Lighting Kit: http://amzn.to/2DqOKoI - Video Editor: http://www.kqzyfj.com/click-8541081-11245643

Global Vista - Journal Entry

Global Vista - Journal Entry

Ian shows how to conduct Journal Entries in Global Vista

Samsung Galaxy Core Prime VE G361F - How to bypass Google account (OTG cable method)

Samsung Galaxy Core Prime VE G361F - How to bypass Google account (OTG cable method)

If it was helpful, you can support us here:https://www.paypal.me/GSMABC - - - In this tutorial I will show you how to remove, disable or bypass Google account on Samsung Galaxy Core Prime VE G361F (Android 5.1.1) using an OTG cable.Use this method, if you get the message:"This device was reset. To continue, sign in with a Google Account that was previously synced on this device." . . . IMPORTANT This method will not work if you have installed on your phone "Android security patch level 2015-12-01".If will not work, first, try to reinstall the software of your phone with Odin, with a firmware before 12.2015 , then make a hard reset, then try again and should work.You will find firmware and "how to do it" on http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/ This protection is also called "Factory Reset Protection FRP" and is something different from "Samsung Reactivation Lock" All you need is WIFI connection, OTG cable, USB stick and the application that you must copy on your USB stick. LINKS Here you can download the application: https://goo.gl/dE8cwQ Here is another method that works 100% without OTG cable: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNNic... How to hard reset Samsung Galaxy Core Prime VE G361F: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dj9f2... How to ROOT Samsung Galaxy Core Prime VE G361F: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqiWb... PLEASE READ Warning! You do this at your own risk! Make sure your phone battery is fully charged! Better remove the SIM card and memory SD card from your phone before this operation! If you reset your phone, all your data may be lost, so it's good to do a full backup before!

Co-Construct Introuction for Clients

Co-Construct Introuction for Clients

www.co-construct.com

Top Videa -  loading... Změnit krajinu
Načíst dalších 10 videí
 
 
Sorry, You can't play this video
00:00/00:00
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
CLOSE
CLOSE
CLOSE