Flevy.com - Leading source of business frameworks and methodologies

Flevy.com - Leading source of business frameworks and methodologies

Flevy (http://flevy.com) is the leading provider of premium business documents (e.g. management frameworks, financial models, presentation templates). Our documents are of the same caliber as those produced by top tier consulting firms, like McKinsey, Bain, Accenture, BCG, and Deloitte. Most documents were developed by seasoned executives and consultants with 20+ years of experience. We have several thousand documents organized into Business Toolkits: Balanced Scorecard: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/balanced-scorecard-bsc Process Improvement: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/process-improvement-pi Growth Strategy: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/growth-strategy-growth Change Management: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/change-management-cm Lean Management/Enterprise: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/lean-management-enterprise-lean Supply Chain Analysis: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/supply-chain-analysis-sc Performance Management: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/performance-management-perf Six Sigma Project: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/six-sigma-project-6s Product Launch Strategy: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/product-launch-strategy-pls Marketing Plan Development: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/marketing-plan-development-mktg Project Management: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/project-management-pm Strategy Development: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/strategy-development-sd Pricing Strategy: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/pricing-strategy-ps Financial Modeling: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/financial-modeling-fm Strategic Planning: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/strategic-planning-sp Value Chain Analysis: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/value-chain-analysis-vc Financial Analysis: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/financial-analysis-fa Business Case Development: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/business-case-development-bcase Business Model Design: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/business-model-design-bmodel Presentation Development: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/presentation-development-preso Problem Solving: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/problem-solving-psm Business Plan Development: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/business-plan-development-bplan Cost Reduction Assessment: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/cost-reduction-assessment-cost Visual Workplace: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/visual-workplace-vw Strategy Deployment & Execution: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/strategy-deployment-and-execution-sde Quality Management & Assurance: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/quality-management-and-assurance-qual Product Strategy: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/product-strategy-prod A.T. Kearney Documents: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/a-tkearney-documents Retail Strategy: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/retail-strategy-rtl Strategic Sourcing: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/strategic-sourcing-src 5S: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/5s A.T. Kearney Frameworks: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/a-tkearney-frameworks BCG Documents: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/bcg-documents Valuation: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/valuation-val PMI (Post-merger Integration): http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/pmi-post-merger-integration-pmi Value Stream Mapping: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/value-stream-mapping Consulting Frameworks: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/consulting-frameworks Bain PowerPoint: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/bain-powerpoint A.T. Kearney PowerPoint: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/a-tkearney-powerpoint Focus Interviewing: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/focus-interviewing-intv Workplace Productivity: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/workplace-productivity-wp Communications Strategy: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/communications-strategy-comm Boston Consulting Group PowerPoint: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/boston-consulting-group-powerpoint BCG Frameworks: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/bcg-frameworks M&A (Mergers & Acquisitions): http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/manda-mergers-and-acquisitions-ma Meeting Facilitation/Management: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/meeting-facilitation-management-mtg Accenture Frameworks: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/accenture-frameworks Bain Presentations: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/bain-presentations Booz Presentations: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/booz-presentations Bain Templates: http://flevy.com/business-toolkit/bain-templates Flevy was founded under the principle that companies waste a lot of time and money recreating the same foundational business documents. Our vision is for Flevy to become a comprehensive knowledge base of business documents. All organizations, from startups to large enterprises, can use Flevy--whether it's to jumpstart projects, to find reference or comparison materials, or just to learn.

Blue Ocean Strategy The Peaceful Strategy

Blue Ocean Strategy  The Peaceful Strategy

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/Blue-Ocean-Strategy---The-Peaceful-Strategy-114 This document provides a comprehensive and very well crafted summary of Blue Ocean Strategy. It explains its principles, tools, and frameworks using simple and carefully selected examples, which tie the framework to real world, modern organizations. In addition, this document includes a supporting 1-page mind map (PDF document) that breaks down your Blue Ocean Strategy into its component parts.

Corporate Strategy and Management Models

Corporate Strategy and Management Models

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/Corporate-Strategy-and-Management-Models-129 This presentation is a collection PowerPoint diagrams and templates used to convey 23 different business strategy and management models. Models/frameworks include the following: 3 C's ADL Matrix Acquisitions Integration Approaches Blue Ocean Strategy Capability Maturity Model GE-McKinsey Matrix OODA Loop Profit Pools Resource-based View of Firm Scenario Planning Strategy Maps Application Portfolio Optimization Value Stream Mapping Six Thinking Hats 4 P's Marketing Mix 7 P's Marketing Mix 6 Change Approaches Cultural Dimensions Theory Six Sigma Quality Management Change Management Iceberg Organizational Learning Performance Prism Crossing the Chasm

Blue Ocean Strategy Primer

Blue Ocean Strategy Primer

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/Blue-Ocean-Strategy-Primer-113 ACCURATE, SMART and ELEGANT. Includes KEY QUESTIONS to kick off your reflection today. Great to SHARE with your boss and colleagues if you want to trigger a constructive discussion on market and product innovation. - Save time and get a quick refresh with this printer-friendly primer. - Leverage this insight to focus on your content and trigger your creativity. - Adapt it and customize it at your will ... to share it with your peers ... and let them go wow!

5S for the Office

5S for the Office

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/5S-for-the-Office-161 To become a Lean enterprise, office activities must fully support shop-floor manufacturing operations to eliminate waste. The adoption of 5S throughout all office functions is the first step to increase efficiency. This presentation provides a blueprint for building a Lean foundation for your office. You will learn how to mobilize and align your management team to launch or improve 5S in your office. The presentation covers 5S and Visual Management key concepts, best practices, step-by-step implementation guidance, and the best ways to integrate 5S into the organization's culture to achieve sustainable world-class excellence. CONTENTS: Introduction & Overview 5S Lays the Foundation for a Lean Enterprise 5S Helps to Eliminate Waste What is 5S? Benefits of 5S 5S Principles - Step By Step How to Conduct a Red Tagging Exercise Creating a Visual Office Applying 5S to Improve Safety, Quality, Equipment Reliability & Productivity 5S in the Office 5S Roadmap 5S Audit System 5S Maturity Levels 5S & Kaizen Supporting Lean Tools for 5S How to Sustain 5S Critical Success Factors

Capability Analysis (Cpk/Ppk) Course

Capability Analysis (Cpk/Ppk) Course

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/capability-analysis-cpk-ppk-course-1013 DOCUMENT DESCRIPTION Statistics and statistical techniques are a vital key to any world class organization However, statistics can be intimidating to many employees and managers. Although statistical training is widely available, if the knowledge is not used, it disappears quickly. By downloading this presentation course, you will have access to review terms and techniques at your own leisure. Not only that, but we put capability analysis into terms and concepts that are easy to understand and make sense to those who aren't big fans of statistics. How long would it take you to develop your own course? Hours? Weeks? Unless you can develop a similar course in less than an hour, this course will pay for itself at least ten times over! The course is yours to keep. Feel free to edit, change or modify however you want, or don't change a thing and teach directly from our material. No recurring costs, no "per student" charge, and no special software to download. Your employees can refer back to it anytime they like. Send it in a global email to everyone in your company, if you'd like! Don't spend thousands of dollars hiring a consultant to come in and speak in general terms. Use your knowledge of your company's major problems to elaborate on the material we have put together. Unless you can show how these concepts relate to actual issues that your employees deal with, you will have a hard time making much of an improvement in the way problems are resolved. This course has been utilized many times in various industries, and is exactly what you would create on your own, if only you had the time. We have done all the hard work for you, so just follow these simple - Download the Powerpoint course from our website (did we mention our courses are only $99) - Edit the master slide with your company logo - Skim the speaker notes, maybe add a few of your own company specific examples - Start training your company! The course is divided into four major sections: - Variation - What is variation, how to calculate average and standard deviation - Cp, Cpk, Pp and Ppk - What are they? What do they mean? How do I calculate process capability? How can I convert them into probability of failure rates? - Normal Distribution - properties of the normal distribution, including area under the curve estimations using the standard normal tables - Examples - a real life example utilizing the number of calories eaten per day. Everyone can relate to the example, and it makes understanding the concepts much easier. We've told you what it does, so what is this course missing? (we can't put everything in ) The following is NOT covered in the presentation, just so you are not disappointed. - Control Charts and Stability - Creating Histograms - Distributions and their properties other besides the normal (gaussian) curve - Skewness and Kurtosis - Central Limit Theorem

Ten Schools of Thought on Strategic Management

Ten Schools of Thought on Strategic Management

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/ten-schools-of-thought-on-strategic-management-229 The Ten Schools of Thought model from Henry Mintzberg is a framework that can be used to categorize the field of Strategic Management. It describes each school in context and provides a critique. Thus, it acts as a very good overview to the entire field of Strategic Management. While academics and consultants keep focusing on these narrow perspectives, business managers will be better served if they strive to see the wider picture. Some of strategic management's greatest failings, in fact, occurred when one of these concepts was taken too seriously. These 10 Schools of Thought are as follows: *The Design School *The Planning School *The Positioning School *The Entrepreneurial School *The Cognitive School *The Learning School *The Power School *The Cultural School *The Environmental School *The Configuration School This document explains each School, its origins, benefit and limitations, related analyses/frameworks, and other attributes. Also includes PowerPoint templates for illustrating this model in your presentation.

Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award - A Model for Performance Excellence

Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award - A Model for Performance Excellence

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/Malcolm-Baldrige-National-Quality-Award---A-Model-for-Performance-Excellence-172 The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award (MBNQA) is the most prestigious award conferred on organizations in the business, health care, education, and nonprofit sectors in recognition of their attainment of world-class standards of performance excellence. This professionally developed presentation provides an overview of the key aspects of the Baldrige framework. As a driver of continuous improvement in your organization, it will help you to promote and educate management and staff on the benefits of aligning the organization to the Baldrige framework as well as gain their critical support for the program. CONTENTS: 1. Overview of the Baldrige Award 2. Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence 3. Award Criteria Point Values 4. Scoring Guidelines 5. Baldrige Assessment Process 6. Baldrige Site Visit 7. Baldrige Award Recipients

Total Quality Management (TQM)

Total Quality Management (TQM)

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/Total-Quality-Management-TQM-152 Total Quality Management (TQM) is a holistic approach to long-term success that views continuous improvement in all aspects of an organization as a process and not as a short-term goal. It aims to radically transform the organization through progressive changes in the attitudes, practices, systems and structures. By teaching this presentation, employees will understand the importance of making a personal commitment to quality, focus on satisfying both internal and external customer requirements, and working as a team to improve quality. This training presentation includes quality philosophies from key quality leaders such as W. E. Deming, J. M. Juran and Philip Crosby, and provides a summary of process management, steps for TQM implementation, key tools and techniques for total quality as well as the key business excellence and quality management models.

Structured Thinking 101: Clarity through Storylines

Structured Thinking 101: Clarity through Storylines

This video is a partial preview of the full business document. To view and download the full document, please go here: http://flevy.com/browse/business-document/structured-thinking-101-clarity-through-storylines-196 Clarity is critical in business communication of all kinds, yet difficult to achieve. This pack outlines five clear steps that will enable you to clarify your thinking for both yourself and your audience while preparing any kind of communication, from emails through to board papers, complex reports and white papers. The five step process, informed by the Minto Pyramid Principle and more than 40 years combined communication consulting experience, has been proven to work in a wide range of consulting and business settings. This pack was prepared by Team Neosi, a group of communication specialists who were initially trained by McKinsey & Company and who now consult to a wide range of corporate, consulting and government clients globally.

Top Videa -  loading... Změnit krajinu
Načíst dalších 10 videí
 
 
Sorry, You can't play this video
00:00/00:00
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
CLOSE
CLOSE
CLOSE